Wednesday, February 17, 2010
rough day
unfortunately, high hopes for a great day that started out on a low note, had a bunch of middle notes during the day and ending on a low, low note. I just lost it tonight over such a small issue. Not proud or happy about it. But put 3 sick kids all day, no school, then a 10 yr old with an attitude after 3pm and a husband out of town spells recipe for disaster. Maybe not for the good moms but that title would not apply to me today. I feel like a failure, lost my last itty bit of patience when my 5 yr old had her 3rd liquid spill of the day, 2 apple juices on wood floor, no big, then tonight while watching the Olympics, she spilled about 6 out of 10 ounces of a chocolate milk shake all over a beige shag carpeting. I LOST it! Yelling, trying to clean it up and then just tears, both from her and me. After storytime, I apologized but it felt very inadequate for the way I made her feel. What kind of mom does that? A bad one, that's who. I know that God is all-knowing and all perfect in his plans, but I really think there was some confusion in paperwork as to who to give 4 children to. I clearly am not cut out for this and want someone to tell me (other than myself) to tell me that it was a mistake. I suck at this job and am just exhausted. My husband reassures me that all will be well when he gets home tomorrow night (at midnight) and then he's off to work again on Friday. Yes, that will make a BIG difference, see ya Friday night for dinner, I hope I make it until then with even a little bit of sanity. Signing off now, the biggest loser of a mom....Goodnight and praying, praying, praying for a better day tomorrow.
Sunday, February 14, 2010
Ahhh, Valentine's Day
Well, here we are again, I know it's been a while since I last posted....feeling blah, tonight. Long weekend, had some fun but feel tired, constant tired and sometimes just downright sad. Tired of doing this mom of 4 gig somedays. Today, this weekend is one of those days. It's amazing how me, as one person is supposed to plan and organize everything from food to clothes to activities for 5 other people, plus now helping my in-laws. I just need to take a deep breath and relax. I got little Vday gifts for the kids, a Vday gift for the hubs and what do I get, a card from my husband and a thought gift of a bike that I am to pick out one day and kiddos homemade Valentine cards that were sweet. I feel like going on strike. I don't know how things will get done but that's how I am feeling. I think I need to get to bed, even though it's only 9:25pm and then to find out there is not Desperate Housewives on tonight....!!!! Arhhhh! And to top it all off, my hubby leaves for business again for 4 more days and now I get to do it all alone....again! While I thought this post would help me de-stress, I am feeling my blood pressure boil....gotta go! Goodnight and hope your weekend was better than mine. Best to U!
Monday, February 1, 2010
Ahhh, a good day...
Had a great weekend and now the new week is off to a great start! Took the little kids to the Eye Dr and all is normal and healthy with their vision...phew, we were concerned from results of another screening. Surprised Daddy by driving to the airport to pick him up! Boy, was he surprised....it was great! The kids loved it too! Had a nice dinner and then drove home while the kids slept.
Today, an attempt to see if no naps work with the 3 yr olds! So far so good! Bedtime will need to be earlier so that they still get enough sleep!
Dinner tonight, KC strip steaks, baked potatoes and seasoned corn!!! YUM-O!
Feeling happy today and looking forward to some girlfriend time tonight at a friends! Wine too! Yipee!!! :)
Today, an attempt to see if no naps work with the 3 yr olds! So far so good! Bedtime will need to be earlier so that they still get enough sleep!
Dinner tonight, KC strip steaks, baked potatoes and seasoned corn!!! YUM-O!
Feeling happy today and looking forward to some girlfriend time tonight at a friends! Wine too! Yipee!!! :)
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)