Wednesday, February 17, 2010
rough day
unfortunately, high hopes for a great day that started out on a low note, had a bunch of middle notes during the day and ending on a low, low note. I just lost it tonight over such a small issue. Not proud or happy about it. But put 3 sick kids all day, no school, then a 10 yr old with an attitude after 3pm and a husband out of town spells recipe for disaster. Maybe not for the good moms but that title would not apply to me today. I feel like a failure, lost my last itty bit of patience when my 5 yr old had her 3rd liquid spill of the day, 2 apple juices on wood floor, no big, then tonight while watching the Olympics, she spilled about 6 out of 10 ounces of a chocolate milk shake all over a beige shag carpeting. I LOST it! Yelling, trying to clean it up and then just tears, both from her and me. After storytime, I apologized but it felt very inadequate for the way I made her feel. What kind of mom does that? A bad one, that's who. I know that God is all-knowing and all perfect in his plans, but I really think there was some confusion in paperwork as to who to give 4 children to. I clearly am not cut out for this and want someone to tell me (other than myself) to tell me that it was a mistake. I suck at this job and am just exhausted. My husband reassures me that all will be well when he gets home tomorrow night (at midnight) and then he's off to work again on Friday. Yes, that will make a BIG difference, see ya Friday night for dinner, I hope I make it until then with even a little bit of sanity. Signing off now, the biggest loser of a mom....Goodnight and praying, praying, praying for a better day tomorrow.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment